to market to market to buy….

.

……pigs snouts or durian anyone? I do like going to the local market but there are some things that I actually really do not want to buy!!! These are two of them. I dont usually get to the maket during the week as it is important when getting fresh fruit and veg  and especially meat to go early. Sambath our house helper will not buy meat after 9:30 so I follow her example! So most of the time I go on the weekend to our local market or maybe the Russian market, Orassay or Olympic if I am after clothes as they are much better than the local one. I find it is an excellent place to practise my Khmer as the shop sellers are really friendly and willing to correct my misprounouced words…also it ofen will get me the loal price rather than the foreigners price!

However not everything in the market is smelly and horrible….

Phoebe and my favourite rest from shopping drink

Leave a Reply

